Jones Hollow Road

Here is where I am staying for the next 3 weeks. Paradise!

It is in Marlborough in Connecticut. It is wonderful - a huge garden filed with lovely birds - red cardinals in abundance! She has two decks - one right outside the kitchen for the morning and evening and one lower down for later in the day. There is a HUGE BBQ on the grass. There are little walkways and chairs and benches under the trees.

My sister and I went out to buy coffee and croissants for breakfast for everyone and I had my very first "Have a great day!" said to me. We had a girlie lunch in an Irish Pub and then went to an antique shop where my sister bought a croquet set!!

We had a BBQ in the evening when all the neighbours called in to meet us and ended up staying for food and many drinks! I bailed out at 10.30pm but they were still partying at 2am!!

It is so great to be here and we are going to have such a wonderful 3 weeks.

Oh and the weather is 92% is humid and very hot. Yum!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.