Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie has a day out

Archie went off for the day with Camila, his little bag packed with a few necessities - a toy, poo bags, towel, water bowl, treats etc. It was like sending a small child off to kindergarten on his first day...

While we waited for C to come, we watched some Aussie Open tennis. Well, I did see a bit of it when Archie eventually lay down on my lap instead of sitting up. He does look at the TV for quite extended periods, then gives up, sighs and lies down.

I felt kind of lost without him, but also kind of free ... But I'd already planned what I was doing - Senior Screen at the Cameo beckoned. And not just for the free tea and biccies. I went to see Room. Several blippers have commented on how good it was, and indeed - though it was far too long - I quite 'enjoyed' it. That wee actor was amazing!!

I popped in to the wee deli from last week to pick up a couple of vege samosas. Got the last one.

While walking through the Meadows I observed a woman, quite far away, with a Staffie dog who was pooing. She knew I was watching, so she indicated to me that she didn't have a poo bag. Today, for possibly the first time since I've had a dog, I did not have some poo bags in my pocket. But I was able to offer her my empty samosa bag, which, despite rather disapproving of the habit, I had been scoffing as I walked along. And she used it - good on her.

Archie has just come home (7pm). I don't think he missed us at all. He just rushed right past and went straight to his dish. His tea time is 6pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.