A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

And breathe

I know for some it is wide open spaces that helps them feel revived and breathe in life. For me it is the city and nothing makes me feel more alive than being in the centre of a big city. Especially this one. I wholeheartedly and unashamedly love London. Carl and I are in town to sort a Christmas present (I would tell you but it's too sweet and Carl comes off in far too good a light to maintain consistency with previous entries). That done we find ourselves with a couple of hours to wander the streets and get refreshments before meeting my brother and his wife to see Dave Gorman at the Southbank Centre.

We have foolishly stepped into the Blues Bar for a nostalgia pint (it's where we met). Foolishly as it is hard to leave before the bands start but we have sensibly made a plan for a return proper trip. And instead for now are seeking refuge in the place on the left for most splendid tapas.

It is very lovely to be out in town.

Lesley x

Ps - for the record J did a good tank session with Carl (19).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.