Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A surprising day

Disappointed: Murray lost in the final. But hey, he's still fantastic!

Surprised: Archie's dog borrower turned up to take him out. (She had texted, but I didn't receive them. Actually I did. Two hours later).

Impressed: JR decided, after much deliberating, to go and rejoin the gym. She even had a wee whirl on some of the torture machines. It's a free month for joining in January. This is the last day...

Stunned: I also went and rejoined!! I really need to get a bit more active, as my preferred activity is slonking. I need to get swimming again. If I can still squeeze into those togs. Dog walking, at a slow stroll doesn't really count, I fear. Besides, I'm going to have to do plenty of no-impact exercise when I have my newly repaired knee.

Think I'll celebrate my New Resolution with a Magnum - I need to get rid of my stash in the ice tray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.