A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Front garden

Nice huh?

Until we had a dog we thought this was a private square for the residents of the surrounding houses. Fortunately we found out it's not and as it is a really pretty square, near enough to our real (as opposed to our fantasy) house and used by lots of dog owners it is a great place to take Albi. Which I did today for a great afternoon run.

The rest of the day was a good tank session (25) and far too much admin. Including about an hour on the phone that could have been avoided if Carl had a memory. But I've moved on...

Mondays have become jollier this term with my godson coming over after school for some hanging out and dinner before he and Anna head off to a Matilda the Musical class. Great for J to have the connection to school, as well as seeing his buddy and entertaining for us all.

And so nearly finishing my book I need to go and focus on that.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.