When....

the day comes round again that your best buddy needs a wash, but you really don't like him going in the washing machine, mama has to resort to the previously tested alternative. 

It took me some effort to get going this morning, after she was pretty unsettled for a few hours in the early hours of the morning. She of course was up with the proverbial lark at 5.45 - and this morning she couldn't even make the kettle work "it's being silly, mama!" so no cuppa in bed for me! We walked to church as she wanted to take her pram with a couple of soft friends in. I was on creche this morning so she went to Sunday school with her cousin. My sister collected her and took her to find the cake that was being served in celebration of a congregation's special birthday. I had a bit of a meeting after clearing creche as it has been confirmed that I now have officially been appointed as the Church Ministeries Co-ordinator. Basically the new office girl, but with a thrown in bundle of marketing, design work and photography etc. I start in 10 days. I signed the paperwork today. It's part time and they of course know me and our circumstances and we have agreed working hours around school, with flexibility in the holidays. We are very pleased!! I shall of course continue with photography and sewing, an additional reason this is ideal. 

When we got away, we headed home. It's been a steady afternoon. I painted the garden gate, she drew on her marker board outside in the sunshine, we did a lot of colouring and playdoh, some music theory then tea time. Complete with original muppets on DVD. She did some fabulous recorder, then a bit of piano but then hit "I'm overtired and definitely need my bed". She also really needed her mama wrapped tight around her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.