DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Crack pie

I'm spoilt I am!

Not only does my handsome man bring me flowers, his Dad accepts my challenge and makes me some crack pie!

He said he thought he better make it now, before the sugar tax is enforced; there's a lot of sugar in it which is why it tastes soooooooo good.

The recipe makes 2 pies, so we have one for everyone to try and one for the freezer for me us to enjoy at a later date.

Although he followed the recipe that Takk gave me to the letter, it's not quite the same.
Takk's was more like a shortbread with a thin, gooey layer in the middle. Papa A's is quite gooey in the centre with a good crispy crust. We've all had a slice now, though Papa A being Papa A, he had to have his slice with cream on! You could almost hear his arteries clogging.

It was tempting to leave our pie out of the freezer, but not a good idea tonight as Mr A is working late so I may have just eaten it all for my tea ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.