Out with the old....

....in with the new.

My washer has been on its last legs for a little while now so I thought I best be proactive and replace it before it dies a death.

I'm a bit of a nerd when it comes to buying stuff; I have to research to find out what's best/best value/best place to buy.

I settled on another hotpoint, as all my appliances are hotpoint and they've always been reliable. However, at Mr A's recommendation, I opted for a washer/dryer as it saves on space.

The cheapest place turned out to be Tesco; they were the same price as Appliances Online, but had a 5% off deal, with free delivery and removal of the old appliance for just 1p! Plus we got club card points.

They delivered today (which suited me perfectly) and came shortly after 1pm which didn't interfere with our day too much.

We quickly got it into position (transit bolts removed first!) and set it off on its first ever wash.
It has an 'auto clean' function that it recommended to be done first, and after every 40 washes, to keep the machine clean.

Can't wait to get washing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.