A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Flying the flag

Today is the first week day in approximately a month that I haven't had a webinar, work meeting or call. Which is a good thing as I have moved along at a leisurely pace following our late night shenanigans.

I'm continuing the leisurely theme this evening catching up with Caravanner of the Year. It is amusing me no end. Carl on the other hand would I think find it quite the opposite of relaxing so fortunately he has some football to entertain him. My favourite line so far has been the description of the awning as "divorce in a bag".

Alongside the modicum of work there have been a couple of walks - one with the dog and one with a friend. And the final selecting of bathroom items for mom and dad to sort a new bathroom in Spain.

The walk with the dog included a visit to St Peter's Square where they are today flying the Nepalese flag to mark the one anniversary of the devastating earthquake. I found out today that this is the only non quadrilateral flag in the world.

It's practically felt like a day off. I must remember to do proper work tomorrow.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.