Red is the colour.....

...of happy, happy girls who are going to dance in the sunshine.

I am just a teeny tiny bit squiffy. I've been quaffing champagne....and it was a really, really nice champagne...and now I feel a little bit distracted from the world, but in a rather nice bubbly, distracted way.

I went along to the Chinese dragon boat racing at the Quays today with Jude. It was all very colourful with flags and dancing and music and dragon racing. I took a few pics and we had a meander about. There were hundreds of people enjoying the glorious sunshine....when..........

....a woman looked at me and took a double take then came over and said, "I know you, you are Bee from Blip!" he he he I'm famous...or should that be infamous?

Anyway, she is a blipper and it was good to say hello.

After a mooch about, as I didn't want to walk too much as my knee is still a bit painful, we headed for home. I then went and sat in my neighbour's garden with Pelly. I just happened to have a rather nice bottle of champagne in the fridge so I took that...and we quaffed it between us. Not Pelly and me....but my neighbour, Jennifer and I.....obviously.

Now I must make some food to soak up the bubbly bubbles that are bouncing around in my head :)


Oh....and some more pics from yesterday's tribute to Victoria Wood here if you are interested :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.