Beewriter

By Beewriter

Hay fever Misery

I had good intentions this morning...I wanted a lovely healthy meal at work for my tea so I set some little potatoes to boil whilst I had my breakfast. I had a salad and some salmon and it was all ready apart from the potatoes. I had a cuppa in bed, I read, I dried my hair, put some make up on ....I forgot they were boiling away.

I smelt a burning smell and couldn't work out what it was. I thought it was coming from outside....then I remembered. There were little black bullets in the pan! A pan I don't know whether I can salvage.

When I arrived home tonight the house still reeks of burnt spuds...sigh.

It was raining today which meant I would have bad hay fever. I took four antihistamine and I'm still bloody suffering. I wanted to wear these dental rolls at work but they wouldn't let me lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.