Loneliness

I remember when I first came to Anstruther, I felt so lonely. I didn't know anybody in the town apart from the folk from work, all my friends were in Edinburgh. Loneliness is not easy... I was going through so many changes in my life that I found it rather hard to cope. I was sad all the time... I am so happy now that I've met a few people and I've made some lovely friends. I can notice how my mood has changed for the better and I hope it continues like this :)

I had a much better day at work today. After work I relaxed at home and then I went to the harbour to take some photos. It really relaxes me to do that. On the way back, I bumped into my friend Louise who told me about the open mic session in the pub just across the road, so I might go there after I blip this.

Off tomorrow and looking forward to it!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.