Thank goodness for Murray

What a night. It became clear from very early on that it was going to be a close race. I was expecting to be able to sleep at some point but it was far too nail-biting for that. By about 3.30 it was becoming quite obvious what was happening and at 4.30 it was all but over.

None of us at Groove Cottage could really comprehend it this morning. We thought we knew the implications of leaving but as the reality began to dawn that it was actually happening, more and more ramifications of leaving kept becoming obvious. I feel genuinely devastated. I feel sad that we are no longer a part of the EU. I feel sad that Scotland will inevitably chose independence (and who can blame them). I feel sad that we have chosen to become closed off and unwelcoming to outsiders. I feel sad when I consider who will lead us post-Cameron. I feel sad for the future of my country. 

Thank goodness that we had a visit from Murray today. He hung out in the office and came with us to school and thoroughly entertained us. I seriously dig this boy. Here we are planning my escape to Scotland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.