Soggy garden

I had a very straightforward and enjoyable journey home yesterday.

Thank you all for your lovely comments on my Verbier blips - even helping me to the Spotlight too !.

I left Verbier by the post bus and then went by rail (Swiss trains are superb) right to Geneva airport, along the lake and seeing the wonderful butterflies as they flitted among the wildflowers - and sunflowers, and gorgeous views...... and then NO problems at Heathrow. The passport lady was surprised when I thanked her and said that I had been worried about long queues.... easy as anything.

Sparkie is back from the cattery and Cyd the stray with multiple homes has returned. Sparkie looks a little thinner (although she has been fed every day) and Cyd looks tubbier.... enough said.

The garden was sodden from the overnight and early morning rain - a mess - work to be done. But the Olympics are such a temptation.....

I thought this rose was rather lovely - and the shot is straight from the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.