Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Two cuties!

We met Leo and his mum for lunch at 56 North. I took the bus around, while JR and Archie strode out across the Meadows. Can't say I enjoyed the lunch much - the steak in the sandwich was overdone, so of course I should have sent it back. Instead, I struggled through it. Last time I had it there, it was perfect, and I couldn't wait for my next opportunity. The others enjoyed their meals, including Leo, who had calamari.

We had some 'starting school' presents for Leo - he's very excited to be five at last. All the way through lunch he kept mentioning a game we had played on my iPad ages ago, so we decided to come back home for coffee. The ladies walked back over the Meadows with Archie, while Leo and I caught the bus. We didn't have the proper change for Leo, so I was all for trying to get him on for free (under 5). I was putting words in his mouth, saying, 'You're not five yet, are you?' to which he indignantly replied, 'Yes! I'm already five!' I knew we could not lie.

Back home and a seat out in the back garden in the sun, Leo doing cartwheels (Archie ran up for a closer look - he's never seen a human doing that before) and kicking the ball around. It's good for Archie to be able to play with a small person sensibly).

What a nice day out. Well, apart from the overdone steak. Yes, JR started the day with a gym visit.

This photo will replace the one on my phone home screen - it's just toooooo cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.