Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Window solution

Visitors for lunch today - JR was busy all morning (and indeed last night) preparing a delicious repast. The young lad was quite taken by Archie and his tricks, but even more taken by my games on the iPad.

A chap came to see our windows. We had secondary glazing put in a few years ago, and in my ignorance, I put screws in so that windows could be left open but nobody could get in. However, secondary glazing, amazingly enough, eventually needs cleaned. At times, when the sun is at a certain angle, it looks as if there's a thick fog outside. However, he had a simple solution, I'm glad to say. I'd like to set about them tomorrow, but it means climbing ladders, so I think I'll leave it to out window cleaning chap. t'll be as if we have different weather! AND we can get rid of the big, very annoying, hand print on the back bedroom window.

Once our guests had gone, JR took Archie to the Links while I loaded the dishwasher. They were delighted to meet TWO schnauzers! And Archie had a good play with them. There's definitely a plague an abundance of schnauzers in Edinburgh!

Archie had another beard'n'paw wash. He must have the cleanest beard, man or dog, in the whole of Edinburgh Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.