a new year!

By Thesalh70

Last view of 24

Shocking nights sleep. Woke at 2.30 and was awake about 3 hours! Whilst awake I watched the hairy bikers, had a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice and searched online for luxury pillows! Found one at john Lewis, winter snow goose down-£150! bargain! Was sooo tired I nearly ordered one online!

Got up at seven, showered and then off into work. The office being painted all weekend, so I'm in. On the way in I dropped my key off at 24, pulled onto the drive for the last time and looked up at the home of a million memories. 'goodbye 24' I said...

Went out for a wander at lunch, picked up some shopping and then found myself at the pillows in John Lewis! If the winter snow goose pillow had been there, I'd have had one! Still plumped for king size siberian goose feather and down, and quality thread pillow cases.

Back to office, watched us win more golds at the Olympics!

Homeward bound at 4pm and picked up some 800 thread sheets on way home! (Brett will be proud of me!).

Called at mums, she is so settled in at her new home, feels like she's been there years! She treated me today to a new vacuum cleaner! Fab model.

Scallops and oak smoked bacon, with a lush green salad for tea, and a glass of sparkly pending the gold of dame ennis!

Then, I can't wait to go to bed, new pillow, sheets, duvet!! Work at eight in the morn, hope I wake in time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.