Hellos and Goodbyes

Final morning with Ella and husband - so it was up early and off to the allotment to see the chickens! I think she liked them and the flowers on my plot! Next stop the village to see the bridge and the devil ducks and then breakfast in the cafe. All too soon it was time to take them to the station and wave them goodbye. It was such a lovely time with them both it was good I was busy the rest of the day so didn't have time to miss them too much! Ella more photos here of your last hours in Calstock!
I picked Friend up from the GP's and took her to Tavistock to sign her will. We were early and she was hungry so she sent me off to find food! Unfortunately when I came back I had no idea who she was seeing and no idea how to find her! Turns out she wasn't there - I was in the wrong solicitors!! We had gone in the back way and I was shown out the front so didn't recognise it on my return! I tracked her down a few doors up and we set off for the village and tea and cake at the cafe! WellI had to pick up the calstock mug i had given to Ella and that she had forgot! I had a text from the owner telling me this fact! Next stop was the GP to pick up her very large prescription - unfortunately the one thing she really wanted could not be filled so I would have to pick it up later! In fact it turned out later that it would not be ready until the next day.
By the time i got home tiredness was setting in so I had a snooze. Later in the evening Nellie of The woods called in, and just as she was about to leave Vegan Jo called! We spoke a lot of friend - we are all struggling with her news.
Finally and much later it was time for bed, but Friend facebooked me and we chatted on and off until 4 in the morning! She was awake due to her steroids and I didn't want to think of her awake and alone with her thoughts. To say it was a full on day would be an understatement! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.