a new year!

By Thesalh70

Where did Monday go?!

That's it, sorted it...ive found a way of getting round that Monday morning feeling (not that I get it that often really anyway). The answer is work Saturday and Sunday! Really didn't feel like a Monday at all today, maybe that's why!

What an amazing time we live in. After watching Usain 'Lightning' Bolt run 100m final in the Olympics, 9.629seconds which is faster than I can get up my stairs! And then this morning, waking to find a robot has landed on Mars, and has sent us a picture back!! Millions of kilometres away!! Wow!

Good day at work, the boss treated us to lunch too, lovely to go out with everyone.

Home and starting my running plan. Starting from scratch as unfit and a wee bit overweight, so did 2 miles only, which I was chuffed with.

Fresh crab salad for tea and then even had time to hack my way down the garden to my greenhouse. With project 49 taking up all my time, I've done little gardening all year. I was chuffed to see progress of just 2 cucumber seeds I'd planted, plants showing at least 30 cucumbers!!

V spiky little things. Shows quality seeds, from the real seed company provide a better crop!

Toms, broad beans coming on brilliantly too.

Relax now and watching....da da daaaaa...the Olympics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.