a new year!

By Thesalh70

The Real McHoy!

Had to capture this moment for my blip book of 2012! Legend Sir Chris Hoy won his sixth gold medal in a very close keirin final. Rachel rang me (on the bus) just as there was 2 laps to go and I gave her running commentary and lots of loud 'cmons' as he chased to another gold. Awesome!!

Just before that I'd made my own Olympic sprint from work. Radio 5 live on loud. As I left Nottingham Victoria Pendleton had done her first lap, which she won, then lost. Some how I managed to get within half a mile from home (I know I've ran it!) as her next lap started.

On the home straight I did 40 in a 30, and took the final corner in record time. Starsky & hutch exit out of beamer, leaving 5live blasting out as I opened front door, put tele on just in time to see her lose the race....bloody hell! Still, silver is awesome and she can now retire at the top!

Totally inspired by all our fantastic athletes and Olympians! What will we all do when it's over!

Back at the gym tonight, bike was a killer!! Am sure it gets easier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.