Ups and Downs

Not much  time for photographs today - this was taken in Saltash which is the town just by the Tamar Bridge, hence the pubs name! I was there to pick up an emergency prescription for Friend and what a highly stressful event that was. She had a really bad night and phoned the palliative care Team - they faxed a prescription to the pharmacy in Morrisons at Tavistock, and the partner of The Gardener  went to get it for her. On arrival was told "sorry, we don't have that in stock" Seriously? They get a fax from the care team and don't think to check they can fill it till someone comes in? Friend phones the team again - collect from Saltash pharmacy - I went this time as gardener and partner had a christening to go to. So I phone the pharmacy to check they have got the prescription and can fill it." No. The care team know we cannot fill a faxed prescription it has to be the actual one" Seriously? So friend contacts care team - they phone pharmacy, yes they can apparently! So off I finally set!
Thankfully the prescription did what it was supposed to and after a while she fell asleep and I went home. Headache developed later  so I ate, took tablets and slept. Woke at 9 - oh hell well past chicken bedtime! Ran out the house, drove like a madthing, ran down to the chickens who clucked reprovingly at me from the safety of the Eglu! 
Days like this Friend and I  don't need - such a shame after her lovely time yesterday. I continue to be humbled at her strength and determination to do things whilst she can - she had to take morphine before we left for our excursion yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.