a new year!

By Thesalh70

Sunset now

Quality sleep, had about 8 hours kip. It's either the gym workout or the new king size pillow that's making the difference! (or no caffeine!),

Glorious morning, and lord know why I didn't have breakfast outside to enjoy it.

Into work and a good morning. Not hungry til noon, no snacks, must be the lovely porridge recipe I'm following, love it!

Had a wander out into old Market square at lunch. Hot and a cloudless sky. The riviera beach was packed full, and children enjoying playing in the fountains. I sat for 5 mins imagining where I was 4 weeks ago...seems a lifetime ago!

Afternoon went fast, then home. Did my second 2 mile run this week. Ran a little quicker. Called at mums on the way home and pleased to see the 8 tonne skip full of all the rubbish...thank matt, top job!

Home and whilst dinner was cooking I managed to mow the lawn. Took Li and Matt down to ebo's bar & spa, and then chased around a bit for a decent sunset picture.

When I finally found a good place, my canon battery had ran out, so this little effort is from the iPhone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.