2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Promise kept

3am Saturday morning when we got back to the flat :)
I went on the Emirates cable car today. Great views. Well worth it if you're in London.
I also had to get some cycling mots to protect my hands from further damage after all the clapping last night :) The voice went days ago :)

Tonight I have seen a world record for the USA in the women's 4 x 100 relay. They broke the East German record set in 1985 and this leaves only 1 record for the old East Germany now.
The Olympic record went in the men's Pole Vault. Oscar Pristorious became the first amputee to compete in an Olympic Final in the men's 4 x 400 relay. The Bahamas won that race, their first ever Olympic Gold Medal. We salute them all.
Sophie Hitchon of local club Blackburn Barriers was in the Hammer Final and set a new British Record in qualifying.
I got a seat tonight in the expensive seats. A row of 6 unoccupied at over £400 each. Eventually 3 people filled some of them with their corporate lanyards on. I don't think they approved of me shouting, clapping and supporting every single athlete :)

Afterwards I was able to pose for this pic. AFC Rhode asked for a photo of me in my shirt at the stadium. Made sense for it to be on the track! A promise kept.

By the time we had beer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.