Pet Day!

It was a day of looking after animals it seems. Started with a dead chicken in the bathroom - I had brought her home from the allotment Sunday expecting her to die, so it was a relief she did so peacefully and quickly, comfortable and warm in the cat basket. She was one of The Three Stooges and had been ailing for quite a while but always seemed to rally round each time I thought she was going downhill. 
Next stop Friends cat Milkshake - I found her sleeping on one of the girl's beds and she followed me down the staircase and was delighted to be given a tin not her usual dry stuff!
Next pet was Kes - vegan Jo was coming down with a stinking cold and had not been feeling too good since friday. Her husband had wounded his eye from a wire that had sprung out as he was gardening and cutting back a hedge, so neither were in a fit state to walk him. We went up Kit Hill - always a favourite with us both. It was overcast and heavy rain was forecast, but it was actually quite mild and the wind not too strong, so in fact as we walked I stripped off my layers! When we finally got to the top I held Kes as a woman ran across the flat enclosed area by the tower, she was the first person we had seen and I didn't want Kes to perceive her as a threat! He was far too interested in his ball and when I was going to pick it up and throw it again! It did make me ponder on the many types  of clothing people own, as she was all kitted out in purple running gear with all the gadgets. I had and have several different types - clothes for work, which I really should clear out, flat shoes with enclosed toes and protected heels for manual handling, tops and dresses which were not too low cut and had sensible straps not spaghettit straps, clothes for different countries to wear on Sensory Drama days! my favourite being a dress with full netted skirt which reminded me of an Easter Egg, a very bright mexican Day of The Dead dress, tartan, animal pattern etc, etc! i also have a mix and match wardrobe for walking and gardening - although the latter contain more clothes that were actually not so much to my liking so I don't mind if they get ruined, plus a variety of boots which sadly turned out to be waterproof or slip proof but not both! Also gardening gloves for delicate weeding, heavy pulling up and cutting back, warmth, wet conditions, and the wet conditions can be divided up for summer light and winter heavy and warm!!!Then of course there are  my decorating clothes, everyday slouch wear and my going out of the house clothes, then my real dressy /show off clothes! Far too many  of them all of course! But since some date back to my twenties they provide a clothing record of my life and so are hard to let go of! Maybe I should use them as EB's and then discard them as I  will have a blip record of them?! I could do the same with my shoe collection, and of course there are my books which are currently forming teetering stacks along my upper hallway! Ah well winter is looming and I will have plenty of time for indoor sorting ...now I think I  may have said this before somewhere on blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.