Flan Flop!

I won't go into details but lets just say relief was had!
I did some more research on my little problem and as well as printing out and doing my yoga poses I bought some Golden Flaxseed, Chia seeds and Psyllium husks! Had a mashed avocado on malted, grained toast with some pecan nuts for lunch and a lentil cottage pie with homegrown broadbeans for dinner and it's all systems go!
I also made myself a flan from a recipe a blipper kindly sent me. Thought I would photograph  and eat it whilst watching GBBO. Well I think my oven was too hot as when I checked on it it was bubbling madly and resembled a Yorkshire pudding! On cooling and tipping it out some of the sugar syrup stuck to the dish and it did not look pretty! It also had air bubbles and was not silky smooth - think I split the custard but it did taste nice! But no Hollywood handshake for my efforts! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.