Pool Party

2years 295days

Dont you just love those last minute plans that turn out to be brilliant? I got a text on Friday night "reminding me" about a party and bbq today. Except that I'd accidentally been missed out from the original invite texts so had no clue what it was all about. Turned out to be an invitation from some good friends to their annual water fight, barbecue and pool party.

So Katie and I did her swimming lesson (her underwater swimming today was fantastic, which was a good job because the sub teacher was garbage, so Katie got on and did a proper lesson with her friend verity by themselves!) and then we went back with friends from swimming to the party.

She sometimes takes a few minutes to settle down to a busy setting, but today she rushed straight off with her friends to the trampoline, the slides and swings and eventually the (not too) hot tub. I joined her after taking photos and when it had emptied apart from her and I, she did her very best to swim in that too. Tricky even when you're a petite not-quite-3 year old! She loved seeing all the friends that were there, and spent time with friends who are joining us on holiday in a few days time, so that was good too. I got big snuggles with my goddaughter, who was not wanting to go to many other people so when she settled in my arms and slept, I was instructed to leave her just like that. No arguments from me! I couldnt believe how the time flew and it was home time before we knew it. A very fun afternoon with good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.