From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Another feathered variety!

It was a beautiful day and Ayr Beach was crowded from early on covered in multi coloured dots of sun umbrellas as far as the eye could see. There was also a cruise liner on the horizon. There were plenty of seagulls hanging about too but I'll spare you those for a change!

Instead, I wandered into town to see this fine fellow making beautiful music by the bus stops and benches where shoppers sit to enjoy the sunshine. He was playing the theme music to Braveheart when I first wandered past which sounded very mournful! I wandered off for a minty hot chocolate in TK Maxx before I started snivelling at his sad music and did a bit of seagull watching on the way back. He was still there but on Annie's Song which didn't really thrill me. Nice though.

If I'd been Jezzebela, I'd have been right in there getting every crease on his leathery face but not being brave I thought a crafty snap from a safe distance would do for me!

The track is a nice one from Peter Green's Splinter Group which is quite gentle despite the title - Tribal Dance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.