From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Lazy Saturday in Ayr

Today I just felt tired and aching so I couldn't even be bothered to go out until late but then I forced myself on my achy legs up the road to the cashpoint to stock up on Scottish currency. I'll be back 5 weeks today to Ayr for a few days before a week in Edinburgh.

It's been a nice fortnight weather wise and I have had more exercise and sun than I have had in ages. I'll forget all the emotional upset I've had while here. Maybe things will sort themselves out. I have no idea really but there's no point tying myself up in knots about it. If it's meant to be, it's meant to be. I can still hope. I'm just relieved it all happened while I was off work.

I'm going back a little sadder, a lot wiser but healthy looking for a change! That will last until about Tuesday of next week, my second day back at work and as mom would say, I will be back to looking like a shit after a shower on a frosty morning!

My photo today is of the Tam O' Shanter pub in Ayr which I walk past on the way home. It's lovely looking and I've only been in there once. It has no decent ale!

Best viewed large

Track? I watched a film called Ray earlier about Ray Charles. I really enjoyed it and here is my favourite song from it - Unchain My Heart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.