Remains of the day.

We went to Swansea this morning, as the guy who owns  the model shop in Porthcawl, also has a shop in Swansea, and he has been nagging J to go down to see the shop. not only women nag  We haven't been to Swansea for a long time, but we parked quite near to the centre, and J went off in search of the shop, and I went the other way into M & S of course  When I came out, I walked around the corner, and saw Lucy Owen, who reads the Welsh news.( see my extra photo) I took some photos, and she smiled and waved at me. What a lovely young lady she is. After about an hour, or more, J phoned to say he was ready, and we met up, and went to McDonalds. We then walked back through the market, and bought some Penclawdd cockles, which we will eat later.We were passing a stall selling warm Welsh cakes, and we saw some custard slices, which I love. J insisted I buy one, which I did, and I can't wait to devour it later. I don't eat many cakes, but my mouth is watering at the thought.We walked back to the car, and had to pay £4 for just over two hours. I liked this photo best, because it shows the old & new buildings in Swansea. There isn't much left of the Norman Castle, but it must have been very impressive in it's day. It was an enjoyable trip, but city life isn't really for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.