Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No, he hasn't grown out of it...

We drove across town to my physio appointment. Archie came too, as we were going to carry on across town and go to Cramond Beach. Archie was sick before we got to the physio. Then Archie was sick before we got to the beach. Then he was sick again on the way home! No, he hasn't outgrown it it!

The physiotherapist was very nice, chatting away soothingly as she shoved my kneecap around and generally tortured me. She had a few good tips though, like utilising a pair of those joined oven gloves by sticking a tin of beans in each glove, and hanging it over my leg as I prop my foot up on the coffee table, thereby making the most of my extended sessions in front of the TV. Win win. The weight will help to stretch my knee straight, something I can't do fully at the moment. A bit scary to think that my right knee will soon be my 'good' knee...

We had a nice walk at Cramond. It was dull and grey, but no wind. We walked out to the end of the causeway. Archie was so happy, skipping around, galloping up to other dogs to say hello, paddling in the sea. After a scone and a cuppa, the tide had gone out far enough to walk across to the island. But we didn't.

Back home and we settled down to watch the US Presidential Debate (I'd recorded it). Scary stuff.

Now where are those tins of beans...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.