From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

In Heaven There Is No BEER!

This picture was tsken after I returned to England following my lovely fortnight in Ayr. I was sat by the canal at the Dog and Doublet which is a favourite haunt of mine.

I'm sure some of you remember that bit from R.E. lessons where Jesus had said, 'In my Father's House, there are many rooms.' Well, I took that to mean that heaven is whatever you want it to be. My heaven would not be floating around on a cloud all day (unless it was a nice, heavy, black one and I could pick who to rain on). I'd like to be in a pub with a great book, telly on in the background with The Shawshank Redemption on repeat and a nice pint of real ale or three - Abbott, Hobgoblin and one of each of all the different Ayr Brewing Company beers. Oh dear! That's more than three. Oh well.... There wouldn't be any hangovers in heaven, would there?

Well, I was all set to put Dr. Feelgood's Milk and Alcohol as my accompanying track and then I stumbled across this. What a horror! I think I'll go back downstairs if this is true. A warm pint in the fires of Hell? Hmmmmm maybe not. Then again, I don't think I'd know anyone in heaven!!!! Hahahahahahahaha!

In Heaven There Is No Beer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.