Marvel Meets Saxon!

The Battle of Hastings was fought on 14 October 1066 between the Norman-French army of William, the Duke of Normandy, and an English army under the Anglo-Saxon King Harold Godwinson, beginning the Norman conquest of England.


I had to Google that as my knowledge of History is appalling!


Anyway, this is one of the little Characters I bought in Guildford yesterday. I wanted a movable Character I could have a bit of fun with when I was a bit short of a Blip. I did keep the packet so I knew who she was but I think Mr W might have thrown it away!! I am a little disappointed as she won't stand up without Bluetac and she wont sit down withouth breaking her hips. So she sounds very much like me really!!


I thought that seeing I was actually in Hastings today it was quite topical! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.