bananablip

By bananablip

13.1 Miles. Done.

Woke this morning to find that Suzy had been up all night being sick and Eve had just started to be sick, poor loves! I looked outside and it was a horrid combination of darkness, rain and wind. I spent the entire morning wondering whether or not to run on a day like today. Sought some advice. Mum: do not run. Helen (also running): yeah, go on! Left it a little late to decide and so a bit of a mad rush to get ready and run to the train.

So glad I went. Glorious sunshine the whole way round and generally lots of fun. And I was only 8 minutes slower than last year which I am delighted about considering I struggled to run 5km last weekend.

Home. Bed.

PS. Thanks to justfun and kwikklick for the bed and shoegirl for the hospitality!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.