Night Night Buster.

Buster was my sisters 12 year old Doberman. He was the chief food stealer...nothing was safe if it was in sniffing distance. He even stole an Easter Egg out of Daughter Number 1's handbag and ate it complete with foil!

He was also a very happy, loyal, friendly, caring dog who sat his bottom on the sofa with his feet on the floor!

Buster died in the night. He apparently had a funny turn yesterday then was sick. He died peacefully in his bed which must be the best way I guess.

My niece and nephew had the day off school today as the whole family were very sad and 7 year old Callum called me this afternoon to tell me daddy hired a digger and dug a 6 foot hole in the garden for Buster. They made a paw print in some clay before putting him in the hole with his favorite toys.

"Buster was all stiff. ..I don't know why"

Bless him.

I actually took this picture of my sister and brother in law with their new baby all those years ago. I stole this image off her Facebook today.

Night Night Buster. We shall miss you. But for the first time in 12 years we can leave cake on the side and not hidden in the microwave!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.