Long Tales.....or should that be Tails?!

As we've been sleeping so well lately, we set the alarm this morning, as we needed to be up and ready on time!

Whilst I was prepared our muesli, fruit and yoghurt for,breakfast, there was much bird activity on the feeders in the garden. I thought there were a few pied wagtails around so,quickly grabbed my camera, and was so happy to see that they were actually a couple of,pairs of long tailed tits........this little one had a quick rest on the pond plants, which are right in front of the kitchen window, luckily for me :-)

The. It was off to pick daughter up from her house and after giving her new car the once over, we all hopped in our car and headed up the East Lancs into Manchester, dropping her off at Piccadilly Train Station.

We parked the car and went on a little jaunt across town. I'd promised to take hub to the fabulous Richmond Tea Rooms for lunch, after my visit there a couple of months ago with our Pilates class.

Boy was it busy, even though it was pre noon, but luckily we did get a table, and enjoyed a grand lunch......hub was suitably impressed by the food and the place itself, result :-)

The traffic was already starting to build up as we left the city centre, at 2.30pm can you believe that?!!!!! Once back home I made a Chicken Chasseur and some cheesy mash for tomorrow, as we will be out for most of the day.

I've just been looking at a recipe to use up chicken stock and the remained of the chicken meat.......looks,like I will be making a chicken noodle soup next ;-)

I've got one eye on It Takes Two whilst uploading this blip, looking forward to SCD tomorrow, it's going to be a good show :-)

Hope you all enjoy your weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.