Misty Start

I do love a misty start to the day, especially when on the allotment and I  can watch it lift. This is the building which is locked as shown  in a previous blip! It was a quick open and clean of the coop as I was expecting a parcel, which meant I could not go and get my Friends drugs from the Dr's. She had asked me to pick them up just before the chicken close of the previous day. I had rushed there like a mad thing only to be told they would not be ready until the next day! Not what Friend had been told by the Dr! The pharmacist asked if I wanted to take the prescription and fill somewhere else - it was 5.45, where did she think I could go?! 
Imagine my surprise when I got home from the allotment to find a big parcel on my doorstep! I contacted Friend to say I could now get her drugs, but she had made other arrangements so I showered and then sat down with a coffee to open my "me presents!" They were cups that I had seen at The angels house and coveted. They were a gift so she had no idea where they came from. Browsing the sale items on Anthropologie I saw them - not in the sale but I didn't care! In my excitement I may have dropped a few other sale things in my basket too! The cups will be blipped on the next rainy day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.