Trick, no treats

I was awoken by a loud bang in the middle of the night. Looked out to see that some drunken youngsters had gone right through the glass window of one of the shops opposite. Hearing 'you better go before you get arrested' and 'have you got glass in you?' and after having a shouted conversation with a vaguely sober man with a torch but no phone, I called the police. Halloween, such larks! Shame, when I got up this morning I saw that when they'd boarded the place up overnight, they'd shut the Wyle Cop cat inside too.

Anyway, apart from that I've not really had much head space today between planning and delivering sessions. It's just been an odd kind of day.

Lebanese lentil and bulgar wheat stew with crispy, caramelised onions. I promise this will be over soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.