Left overs

It has been so cold, wet, grey and miserable today. I did walk in the rain to our Discussion group this morning to discuss the future of the BBC. Depressing. Then I was really depressed when I saw the Murdoch newspaper headlines, one of which said "get out of jail free for Hillary". Cheered up though to see James and his big brother Thomas, smiling from the front page of the Journal. The article about their nursery winning a healthy food award was inside with the same giant picture of James that was on the front page on Saturday. What a pair of poster boys!

I went to the gym in the afternoon as there was no hope of a walk.

The meal tonight was using up what was in the fridge - a stir fry of onion, peppers, carrots, mushrooms with ginger, garlic and chilli. I added spring greens after I took this picture. It was really tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.