Sunshine on Mareel

It's been a lovely sunny morning, it clouded over in the afternoon and the winds have picked up! 

I've been working in the museum office this morning, catching up on work and also gathering names and info for a photo collection I got a while back.  The afternoon was spent on the museum desk.  It was a fairly quiet afternoon, so gave me a chance to finish off what I was doing this morning.  Due to the ongoing staff illnesses, I'm covering a shift in the museum tonight.  That means I'm missing the football and more importantly, Still Game!! Hopefully finish early. 

I had to nip out this morning, to fetch a photo order from the printer's.  It was a lovely sunny morning for a walk in over and back again.   And the low morning sun was catching all the buildings along the way.  This is our neighbour at work, Mareel.  It's the music, arts and cinema venue, with two screens, bars and auditorium, plus studios and college classes.  Culture central down at Hay's Dock, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.