Peg Doll Nativity Scene

Another chilly day with wintery showers in the morning.  A better afternoon and a dry, calm evening. 

It's my weekend on in the museum.  I've been working on the desk all day, and a fairly steady day of visitors.  There was also plenty of names coming in for my exhibition.  I managed a good walk at lunchtime, and again with Sammy after work.  Marena popped by in the evening, just before mam and nieces came over for the night.  Feet are up and time to relax now.

I've had an evening of Christmas crafts for my nieces tonight, with a little help from me and mam.  I've always wanted a Christmas nativity scene, so tonight we set at and built our own, using peg dolls and various materials, glue and paint.  There's baby Jesus and family, angels and the rest, including animals.  I have more Christmas craft ideas with more nieces and nephews.  L-R - Elise, Lottie and Anna peering into their creation.  Taken at home, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.