Auld Fire Engine

A wild night of wind and rain, but it's been fairly calm all day today.  There has been some sunny spells, but mixed with showers.

Up fairly early, for a Saturday and out with Sammy.  After my chores were done, packed an over night bag and we headed to Unst for the night.  A few stops in various places along the way.  Popped along my sister Julie tonight, typical, there is no one home, but hopefully her and the bairns will be about tomorrow.  Might try a pint in the local, since I'm here :)

I went up a new road for a look, on my way to the ferry.  This road took us to the new gas plant, but there was much to see really, might blip it another time.  However, this old fire engine caught my attention.  It's not often you see them lying around and rusty away.  Taken on the road above Graven, Sullom Voe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.