The burn

Third day of our trip to Balquhidder.

This is the burn that run next to the log hut were we were staying, which you can see in the distance. I was standing in the burn while I was taking this photo.

The weather was nice and dry when we woke up in the morning but it turned grey and drizzly later on. We decided to have a bit of a lighter walk this time and we went to the loch's shore on the other side. We came across an old tractor I took many pictures of and then we tried again to walk along the shore line. However, when we approached a rather marshy bit, I refused to continue. I had had enough the day before, haha!

On the way back, I took a few pictures of the sheep and then we ventured up the hill. At that point the weather was not great, so we decided to go back to the hut and play some Backgammon. I lost three times, Scott lost only once... hmmmm.... I'll need to fix this!

After that the weather became really windy and rainy so we decided to just stay in and have another relaxing evening.

I didn't sleep very well, though. I kept waking up all the time. I blame the huge moon.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all enjoyed the last few days! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.