Da Esplanade

A frosty start to the day, and remained cold all day, but it has been sunny all day and lovely calm night.

After defrosting the car, I made it into work.  We've had a busy day in the museum, we've had the council in most of the day for meetings, and then setting up for events tonight and tomorrow.  I've spent most of the evening with the telly, and a couple of walkies with Sammy, but think the feet will stay up for the rest of the night :)

This morning I had to nip into town to pick up orders and nip to the bank.  A lovely day for a stroll about the street and chatted with a few folk along the way.  As I came past the post office and down to the Esplanade, the winter sun was hitting Da Lightsome Bouy.  I blipped it a few weeks back, on the opening day, and here it is in full.  Taken along the Esplanade, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.