I knew I'd forgotten something...

Dan had another appointment with the orthodontist, this morning, so we had a pleasant jaunt down to Lancaster Royal Infirmary together, stopping for a Costa on the way back before he went to school and I went across to the office.

It's very, very rare that we tender for work but we are involved in one at the moment and I'd forgotten just how time-consuming a business it is. I'm still at the stage where I'm making notes about things I'm going to need to do, which is making me feel a little defeated. Still, once I actually start, it should be OK, as long as I can find somewhere to settle down to work. (Undistracted, and once I get going, I can be surprisingly productive!)

After work I drove down to the Minx's, thinking I might go out for a run but I must confess I was relieved to find I'd forgotten my shoes. Although I've been running a lot recently, the fact it's dark so early seems to make me so drowsy: that hibernation gene is in there kicking around somewhere. It was only once I'd settled into bed with my book that I remembered I hadn't taken a photo today. So here I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.