The wall

Up from Chorley, this morning, to get in another full day at the office, ideally to work on this tender document but there were a few distractions (and I am so easily distracted). 

Like every other bloody business park I've ever been on, the one where we're based suffers from a dearth of parking, although we have reached a happy agreement with our neighbours whereby we can use their parking spaces as well as our own as they aren't there very often. 

Steve was out in the car park having a smoke as I arrived and I'm always happy when that happens (at least when the weather's good); it's nice to have a little chat and a catch up before going into the office. This morning he was already chatting to someone but it was such a lovely bright, chilly day that I decided to hang about. 

(While I was waiting and after yesterday's near miss, I decided to get my photo in early, today, and try and take a picture that would capture the weather. I'm giving this effort 6/10).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.