I'm having a soiree, are you?

Are you sitting comfortably, then I'll begin.Got to the opticians,  a few minutes early, and waited twenty minutes before I was called. My first impressions weren't good. He was a guy, in his fifties, and didn't seem to have any people skills. So far, so not good! He started the test on my right eye, and I couldn't read one letter. I said, I'm not doing very well, am I? He put the next set of numbers  up on the  screen , and I still couldn't see any of the letters. I was really panicking by now, and thought I was going blind.  So we went on to the right eye, and that went much better. He started to lighten up a bit by this time, and we actually had a nice chat.  Anyway, at the end, he said I have 20/20 vision,  and if I wanted I  could fly a plane. I said, I think I'll pass. I was relieved when it was all over, after all the hassle. J has always said I can see more than  I can have. I  phoned J  and we went to M&S to do the food shop. It wasn't too busy, so I was glad of that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.