New neighbours....

A couple of weeks ago, I had a trip to the doctors and spotted some gypsies on my way, I think I counted 12 horses and three wooden caravans.  

Today, we went for an afternoon walk and they have moved to the junction about half a mile from our house.  Horses tethered pretty much everywhere, on the roundabout, in the lay-by, on the verge.  Lovely wooly cosey looking horses, and three wooded caravans pumping smoke from their little chimneys probably keeping very warm indeed. 

Our New Year plans have been scuppered by our dinner party hosts being unwell, so we're home alone and have dug out some prosecco we still have left from an event I organised three years ago. This doesn't say much for our prosecco drinking ability! 

Happy New Year! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.