Pooh sticks

Up early to record the radio show before the troops slowly emerged from their bedrooms and taxi duties resumed, this time taking Milly and Dan to the homes of their respective boyfriend and girlfriend. 

After that, Abi and I had some lunch and then she did some homework while I did a bit of tidying up and then, sometime after three, we went out for a walk together. I was surprised how amenable she was to the idea to be honest and she proved to be excellent company, chatting about this and that as we went down to the square, along Jingling Lane and onto Back Lane, passing the cottage - now mid-renovation - then through the churchyard and past Ruskin's View, along the ridge to Underley.

This bridge in the photo is just through the kissing gate and, when we lived in the farmhouse, I used to bring Abi's older sisters here to play 'Pooh sticks'. And after I'd taken a picture, we had a quick game ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.