Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Kong!

Gym visit ✔️

Isobel came to take Archie out, her second visit. She seems very fond of him and laughs at all his antics. He was up at the window, and had been waiting several minutes (she was a bit later than anticipated) so he went bonkers when she did arrive, bouncing up on his hind legs like a wee wind up toy.

We went to the Odeon Silver Screen this afternoon - with a free cuppa! We saw Dunkirk. War films are not my favourite, but I did quite want to see it, it's had such great reviews (not that that means a lot, I have found). The cinematography was amazing, and the story is truly epic.

Yesterday when Christine was here, Neil Diamond was mentioned, as he's announced he has Parkinson's, and we were all fans, to varying degrees. I popped to my computer, downloaded 'Jonathon Living Seagull' and played it. Aren’t computers great! It reminds me of arriving in Auckland in 1974, having worked over the summer in Queenstown. I also discovered Kentucky Fried Chicken then, of which I was even bigger fan.

We left Archie with his favourite 'Kong'. He shoves it around frantically, and it spills out treats. We have to restrict him to the hall, because if it went under a table or got stuck he'd bark the house down. I may make the hole a bit smaller, it's a tad too easy for him.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.