Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Good news

Off to the horsepiddle for a date with my haematology chap. But when they couldn't find my notes at reception I sensed something was wrong...

I had the wrong day.

They had postponed it ages ago, and I'd put the new date into my (normally) efficient phone calendar, but had forgotten to delete the first - now wrong - date (today).

However, they were kind enough to fit me in! And I had good news. I am allowed to stop my warfarin pills, which I'd been told by someone a while ago that I'd be on them forever.

I listened to my new audiobook from Borrowbox on the bus. I'm really enjoying it - Janice Galloway - All Made Up. Very funny in parts, and I love her voice.

Back home and we popped over the Links to give Archie a bit of a run, and to have a beer in our favourite Montpelier's. They always make a fuss of Archie.

I'm really enjoying 'This Is Us'. Recorded it ages ago, but just getting round to watching it now.

I liked this sign, but it can't be the cause of my weakness. I never go a week without chocolate.

Though I most certainly should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.